

NEWSLETTER CUPE LOCAL 2269 — February 2023



ELECTIONS OF OFFICERS

Executive Board

President Celeste Bickford

Vice President Dan Arnold

Lead Shop Steward

Member Advocate Nov Kang

Membership Officer Tina Bennett

Recording Secretary Sharon Gilroy

Secretary-Treasurer

Education

Stewards

Municipal Hall Lilly Marie Peterson (Comm.)

Brennan Park Renee Hurford (Rec)

Aquatics vacant

Public Works Eddison Shepard (Facilities)

Protective Services Grant Wilson (RCMP)

Assistant Steward Nicole Downie (RCMP)

Standing Committees

vacant

Lisa Turpin

Nicole Besler

Membership Andy Dawson (Public Works)

Support Rosella Bianco (Brennan Park)

& Andrea Hunter (RCMP)

Social vacant (Municipal Hall)

CUPE Bylaw Cathy Humphrey

Special Committees

OH & S

Municipal Hall Gary Sims, Torri Hanson,

Jody Gray

Public Works Peter Walsh, Colleen McLellan

James Siggs, Logan Manning

Rec Centre/55 Garry Sodhi, Renee Hurford,

Leah Carey, Holly Coutts

Bylaw/RCMP Laura Lazaridis, Katie Wells

Trustees Communications

Rosella Bianco Peter Henkelman Scholarship Lisa Turpin, Celeste Bickford

Iain Larkin Kaoko Mori & Bursary

Karine Le Du